2023-24 NFL MVP Odds: Why You Should Consider Betting Early

Although the season doesn’t begin until September 7th, when the Detroit Lions visit the Kansas City Chiefs on Thursday Night Football, odds for betting on the NFL MVP winner are already on the boards at our favorite legal football sportsbooks.

Quarterback Patrick Mahomes of the KC Chiefs has only been in the league for six total seasons, but he has already earned the NFL’s Most Valuable Player Trophy twice.

That’s a ratio of 1/3, or one MVP every third season. Now consider that Mahomes did not start during his rookie campaign, and it becomes a ratio of 2/5.

With so much success over his brief career, it’s no wonder that legal NFL betting sites feature him as the most likely MVP winner for the 2023-24 season.

NFL MVP Odds For The 2023-2024 Season

  • Patrick Mahomes +600
  • Joe Burrow +650
  • Josh Allen +750
  • Justin Herbert +900
  • Jalen Hurts +1000
  • Aaron Rodgers +1500
  • Lamar Jackson +1500
  • Trevor Lawrence +1600
  • Dak Prescott +2000
  • Tua Tagovailoa +2000
  • *Bovada.LV

Over Mahomes’ five seasons as a starter, the Chiefs have qualified for the NFL Playoffs every time. During that span, they’ve made it to the Super Bowl three times, winning twice.

The odds for betting on the Super Bowl also favor the Kansas City Chiefs at the moment, projecting they’ll defeat the Philadelphia Eagles in SB LVIII.

NFL Regular Season MVP Odds

  • Patrick Mahomes +650
  • Josh Allen +800
  • Joe Burrow +800
  • Jalen Hurts +800
  • Justin Herbert +1200
  • Lamar Jackson +1200
  • Aaron Rodgers +1400
  • Trevor Lawrence +1400
  • Tua Tagovailoa +1600
  • Justin Fields +1600
  • *BetUS.com.pa

If Mahomes wins his third NFL MVP, he’ll be among elite company. There are only 6 players in the history of the National Football League that have won three or more MVP Awards, and they are as follows.

Most NFL MVP Wins All-Time

  • Peyton Manning – 5 (2003, 2004, 2008, 2009, 2013)
  • Aaron Rodgers – 4 (2011, 2014, 2020, 2021)
  • Tom Brady – 3 (2007, 2010, 2017)
  • Brett Favre – 3 (1995, 1996, 1997)
  • Jim Brown – 3 (1957, 1958, 1965)
  • Johnny Unitas – 3 (1959, 1964, 1967)

Joe Montana, Jim Brown, Aaron Rodgers, Peyton Manning, and Brett Favre are the only NFL players to become the MVP in back-to-back seasons, with Favre being the only one to ever do it three times in a row.

Manning won MVP two seasons in a row twice. If Mahomes wins in 2023-24, he’ll become the fifth to do so in consecutive years.

2023 NFL Regular Season MVP Odds

  • Patrick Mahomes +625
  • Josh Allen +650
  • Joe Burrow +700
  • Lamar Jackson +900
  • Justin Herbert +1000
  • Jalen Hurts +1000
  • Trevor Lawrence +1000
  • Aaron Rodgers +1400
  • Tua Tagovailoa +1800
  • Justin Fields +1800
  • *BetOnline.AG

Because MVP prop bets are so popular, gamblers have the opportunity to shop the lines and find the highest payout. For instance, if you want to place a bet on Mahomes to win, the biggest payout is being offered at BetUS at +650.

Mahomes’ odds at BetUS will pay gamblers between $0.25 and $0.50 more per dollar wagered than our other top online sportsbooks.

Why You Should Bet On The NFL MVP Now

The reason that you should consider betting on the NFL MVP right now is that the odds are as high as they’re likely to ever be. A bet placed on any NFL player at this moment will earn you a bigger jackpot once the award is announced and handed out on February 5, 2024.

Remember, the Most Valuable Player is decided by the Associated Press based on their regular season performance. No consideration will be given to what a player does or doesn’t do during the NFL Playoffs, assuming they make it that far.